Bhubaneswar Open School Chess Championship for (U09) & (U15)

The Bhubaneswar Open School Chess Championship for (U09) & (U15) was inaugurated by Joint Secretary, DYSYS Shri Subhranshu Mishra, OSD to DSYS, Shri Siddhartha Shankar Sahu and Er. Debabrata Bhatta, Secretary, All Odisha Chess Association at Capital Govt. Girls’ High School, Unit 2, Bhubaneswar on 21 December 2022 at 10:00 A.M. 

Total 298 participants 51 in Under 09 & 247 in U15 are participating from 67 schools. The Organiser has made beautiful arrangements with free lunch & Tiffin.

Final Results:


Position (U-9)NameScore
ChampionSattwik Swain7.5
Runner-upSayansh Das7.0
ThirdSuryakrish Gotymukkula7.0/9
Position (U-15)NameScore
ChampionTanmay Talin Behera9.0/9
Runner-upSai Shankar Das8.0/9
ThirdAshutosh Baral7.5/9

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *