







ODISHA STATE U-13 (OPEN & GIRLS) CHESS CHAMPIONSHIP 2024

Date: 15th to 17th November 2024

Venue: Annapurna theatre Conference hall, Grand road, Puri.

Total Prize Fund: 20,000/- (Each for Boys & Girls)

Organized By: District Chess Association, Puri,
Under the aegis of: ALL ODISHA CHESS ASSOCIATION
In support with Dept. of Sports & Youth Services, Govt. of Odisha.

Free Wonder World Water Park tickets to all the position holders

- 1. <u>Eligibility</u>: All the chess players who have AOCA (All Odisha Chess Association) registration & AICF (All India Chess Federation), registration for the financial year 2024-25 are eligible to participate in this championship and born after 01-01-2011. Players can enroll their names through WhatsApp/ Google Pay No.- **9861066705** before **14**th **November 2024** up to **08:00 P.M...**
- 2. Entry Registration: Interested players can enroll their name
 - (i) By paying Entry fee **600**/-(Rupees Six hundred)only(Non-refundable) through **Google Pay.** Also, you have to upload birth certificate & payment screen short (with transaction id).WhatsApp to Pradyumna Mishra **(9937588889)**
- 3. Tournament Schedule

Details	Date	Time
Inauguration/Players meet	15 th November 2024	10:30 A.M.
1st Round	15 th November 2024	11:30 A.M.
^{2nd} Round	15 th November 2024	02:30 P.M.
3 rd Round	16 th November 2024	09:00A.M.
4 th Round	16 th November 2024	12:00 Noon
5 th Round	16 th November 2024	04:00 P.M.
6 th Round	17 th November 2024	08:30 A.M.
7 th Round	17 th November 2024	11:30 A.M.
Prize Distribution	17 th November 2024	04:00 P.M.



4. Prizes

Champion	2500	Trophy
Runner-up	1500	Trophy
Third	1000	Trophy
Fourth	800	Trophy
Fifth	800	Trophy
6th	700	Trophy
7th	700	Trophy
8th	700	Trophy
9th	700	Trophy
10th	600	Trophy

Other Prizes :- 1. U-7, U-9 & U-11 girls, 03 trophies for top 3 players.

2. U-7, U-9 & U-11 boys, 03 trophies for top 3 players.

- 5. System of Play: The Tournament will be conducted as per FIDE's Laws of Chess and FIDE Swiss System with 8 rounds.
- **6.** TimeControl: 60 minutes with 30 seconds increment from move no.1
- 7. Draw Offer: Players shall not agree for a draw without the consent of the arbiter, before each player makes 30 moves.
- **8. Tie- Break**: The cash prizes however will not be shared. The following tie-break will be followed:
 - (a) BuchhlozCut1
 - (b) Buchhloz
 - (c) Sonneborn Berger
 - (d) Direct Encounter
 - (e) The greater number of wins
- **9.** Protest: Protest if any, against the Chief Arbiter, should be made in writing with the protest fee of Rs.1,000/-within15 minutes of occurrence of the incident. The protest fee amount shall be refunded if the Appeal is upheld and if not then protest fee shall be forfeited.
- **10.** Appeal Committee: Before commencement of the tournament, three Members Appeal Committee shall be formed. All members and the reserves shall be from the different districts. No member of the Committee can vote on a dispute in which a player from his own district is involved and, in such case(s) the reserve member(s) shall take his place in the committee. The decision of the appeal committee is final and binding to all players concerned.
- **11. Disqualification**: No player shall leave the venue before the prize distribution function without the permission of the Chief Arbiter.

- **12.** Electronic Devices: All electronic items including wristwatches (all type of watches) are not allowed inside the tournament hall during the match. Those who are found having mobile phones or wearing watches during their play will be declared lost.
- 13. State Qualifiers: Top two (2) boys & girls each will qualify for the upcoming National U-13 Chess Championship 2024 to be held at "Durgapur, West Bengal" from 17th December 2024 to 23rdDecember 2024.

14. Registration:

Pradyumna Mishra, Secy DCAP 9937588889 Debasis Mishra, joint secy, DCAP 9861236464 Gourahari Mohapatra 7377995583

Tournament Director: - Subash Chandra Sahoo 8249344884

Organising Committee

- A) Pradyumna Mishra, Secretary, DCAP
- B) Debasis Mishra, Joint Secretary, DCAP
- C) Jagannath Singhari, Treasurer, DCAP
- D) Partha Sarathi Mohapatra, EC Member
- E) Lipsa Das
- F) Pragyan Paramita Nanda
- G) Rachita Mohanty
- H) Raj Kishore Sahoo
- I) Gourahari Mohapatra
- J) Swadhin Mohanty
- K) Subhashree Das

N.B.: - Free lunch for all the participants on 15th & 16th November 2024.

