





ODISHA STATE U-15 (OPEN & GIRLS) CHESS CHAMPIONSHIPS 2024 Dat 19th to 21st October 2024



Venue: Horse Gate, OOA Complex, Barabati Stadium, Cuttack- 1

Total Prize Money : INR 20,000/- (Open & Girls-INR 10,000 Each)

Organized By: Cuttack District Chess Association Under the aegis of: ALL ODISHA CHESS ASSOCIATION

1. Eligibility: All the chess players who are born on or after 01-01-2009 & have AOCA (All Odisha Chess Association) registration for the financial year 2024-25 are eligible to participate in this championships. Players can enroll their names by paying entry fees through Google Pay No.- 9583086627, whose QR Code is given on this page before 17th October 2024 by 11:00 P.M.

2. <u>Entry Registration</u>: Interested players can enroll their name

- (i) By paying Entry fee **INR 600**/-(Rupees Six hundred only) (Non-refundable) through **QR Code.**
- (ii) After payment respected player must share the payment screen short (with transaction ID) along with his/her Name,FIDE ID, Date Of Birth, Gender,Mobile/Whattapp No and Distct name to Mr. S. K. Bisoi's WhatsApp No. that is **9583086627**





UPI ID: bisoionline@okicici

Scan to pay with any UPI app

3. Tournament Schedule

Description	Date	Time	
Arrival of Players	19.10.2024	8.00 am	
Inauguration/Players meet	19.10.2024	9.30 am	
1 st Round	19.10.2024	10.30 am	
2 nd Round	19.10.2024	2.30 pm	
3 rd Round	20.10.2024	9.00 am	
4 ^m Round	20.10.2024	1.30 pm	
5 th Round	20.10.2024	5.00 pm	
6 [™] Round	21.10.2024	9.00 am	
7 th Round	21.10.2024	1.30 pm	
Prize Distribution	21.10.2024	5.30 pm	
Departure	21.10.2024	6.30 pm	

4. Prizes:

Champion	INR 2500	Trophy
Runner-up	INR 1500	Trophy
Third	INR 1000	Trophy
Fourth	INR 800	Trophy
Fifth	INR 800	Trophy
6th	INR 700	Trophy
7th	INR 700	Trophy
8th	INR 700	Trophy
9th	INR 700	Trophy
10th	INR 600	Trophy

Age Category Prizes:- 1. U-7, U-9, U-11 & U-13 girls - 03 trophies for top three players.

2. U-7, U-9, U-11 & U-13 boys - 03 trophies for top three players.

- System of Play: The Tournament will be conducted as per FIDE's Laws of Chess and FIDE Swiss
 System with 7 rounds.
- 6. Time Control: 60 minutes with 30 seconds increment from move no.1
- 7. Draw Offer: Players shall not agree for a draw without the consent of the arbiter, before each player

makes 20 moves.

- 8. Tie-Break: The cash prizes however will not be shared. The following tie-break will be followed:
 - (a) Buchhloz Cut-1
 - (b) Buchhloz
 - (c) Sonneborn Berger
 - (d) Direct Encounter
 - (e) The greater number of wins

9. Protest: Protest if any, against the Chief Arbiter, should be made in writing with the protest fee of Rs.1,000/-within 15 minutes of occurrence of the incident. The protest fee amount shall be refunded if the Appeal is upheld and if not then protest fee shall be forfeited.

10. Appeal Committee: Before commencement of the tournament, three Members Appeal Committee shall be formed. All members and the reserves shall be from the different districts. No member of the Committee can vote on a dispute in which a player from his own district is involved and in such case(s) the reserve member(s) shall take his place in the committee. The decision of the appeal committee is final and binding to all players concerned.

11. Disqualification: No player shall leave the venue before the prize distribution function without the permission of the Chief Arbiter.

12. <u>Accommodation</u>: FREE Dormitory accommodation will be allotted for out stationed players only on prior intimation before 15th October by 5 pm.

13. Electronic Devices: All electronic items including wrist watches (all type of watches) are not Allowed inside the tournament hall during the match. Those who are found having mobile phones or wearing watches during their play will be declared lost.

14. State Qualifiers: Top four (4) Qualifiers from open & girls each will be selected to Participate in the upcoming National U-15 Chess Championship - 2024 to be held at "Hosur,Tamilnadu" from 3rd November 2024 to 11th November 2024

Tournament Information

Shri Satya Ranjan Pattanaik	9437208506 (Mobile no)			
Shri Biswajit Ray	9937529379 (Mobile no)		
Registration:				
Shri Suryakanta Bisoi	9583086627 (Mobile & Whattapp no)			
Accommodation: Shri Jiban Ballav Samal	9437078710 (Mo	obile & What	attsapp no)	
Shri Santosh Kumar Prusty	9337460051 (Mobile & Whattsapp no)			
All Technical Matters (Regulations)	1			
Shri Nihar Ranjan Sasmal (Chief Arbiter)		49617893	(Mobile no)	
Shri Tapas Kumar Mohanty (Deputy Chief Arbiter)		137753555	(Mobile no)	
	Termene	4.0		

Tournament Committee Shri Prasant Kumar (Chairman) Shri Ajaya Kumar Nayak Shri Santosh Kumar Prusty ShriSatya Ranjan Pattanaik Shri Biswajit Ray

For any Emergency, Please Contact: Shri Vivek Kumar Tibarewal, President, CDCA (Mobile no 9439953866) Shri Ajay Kumar Nayak, Hony. Secretary, CDCA (Mobile no: 94370-95326)

Our Esteem members of CDCA Awaiting you

Sj Ranjan Mohanty, Chief Advisor,CDCA Sj. Fanindranath Mohanty Sj Rajendra Kumar Sethy Sj Sudhir Mohanty SK.Mansoor Ali Sj. Raghunandan Sasmal Sj. Pradip Ranjan Prusty ,Shri Jyoti Prakash Mohapatra Shri Sritam Prusty, Miss Sasmita Nayak