







ODISHA STATE U19 OPEN & GIRLS CHESS CHAMPIONSHIP 2024

Organised by: Ganjam District Chess Association

Under the aegis of: All Odisha Chess Association

Date: 31st August to 2nd September 2024

Venue: Takshashila Residential School, Chanakyapuri, Ankushpur, Brahmapur.

Entry fee: ₹ 500 /- for out station player & ₹ 400 /- for local player.

Late Entry: Late fee of ₹ 100 /- will be levied from 28th August.

Boarding and Lodging: Free dormitory accommodation for outstation players and guardians subject to preintimation. Out station players and guardians may pay ₹ 150 /- per day for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Eligibility: Any player of Odisha born on or after 01-01-2005 can participate. Players must renew their AICF registration or create AICF ID (for new player) before 30th August. Players not registered with AICF will not be allowed to participate in the event.

Organiser reserves the right of accept or reject; any entry without assigning any reason.

Tournament Schedule					
Arrival	31 st Aug	8:00 AM			
Inauguration	31 st Aug	10:00 AM			
Player's meeting	31 st Aug	10:30 AM			
Round 1	31 st Aug	11:00 AM			

Transportation: Transportation from Railway Station to Takshashila Residential School on 31st August 8 AM and on 2nd September from Takshashila Residential School to Railway Station after Prize Distribution ceremony. Players are requested to exit through platform number One.

Selection: Top four from both Boys & Girls championship will be selected to represent Odisha in the forthcoming "National (Under 19) Open & Girls Chess Championships 2024" which will be held at Haryana from 20th to 28th September 2024.

PRIZES (Total cash prizes ₹ 10000 /- & Trophies)						
Open	Prize	U15, U13 & U11 Both Open & Girl		Girls	Prize	
First	₹ 1200 /- & Trophy	First	₹ 200 /- & Trophy	First	₹ 1200 /- & Trophy	
Second	₹ 1000 /- & Trophy	Second	₹ 200 /- & Trophy	Second	₹ 1000 /- & Trophy	
Third	₹ 800 /- & Trophy	Third	₹ 200 /- & Trophy	Third	₹ 800 /- & Trophy	
Best local Boy & Girl ₹ 200 /- & Trophy						

Date of Birth: It is compulsory to bring a copy of the Date of Birth Certificate for all participants. However, whose date of birth is not registered within one year will be allowed to participate in the tournament but his/her name will not be forwarded for the National Championships. The player/state can appeal to AICF in this regard as per the notification published at https://aicf.in/public-notice-dob-issue/ with undertaking and supporting documents.

System of Play: The Championship will be played under FIDE's Laws of Chess and the Swiss system. The number of rounds will be decided in the players meeting.

Default Time: The default time for arriving at the chessboard is 20 minutes.

Time Control: The rate of play shall be 60 minutes with an increment of 30 seconds per move from move number one.

Tie Break: The following is the order of tie-break:

(1) Buchholz Cut 1 (2) Buchholz (3) Sonneborn Berger (4) Direct encounter (5) The greater number of wins (forfeit included) (6) No. of wins with Black pieces

Draw: No Draw offer will be allowed before Black's 20th move.

Protest: Protest if any, against the decision of the Chief Arbiter shall be made in writing with a protest fee of ₹1000 /- by cash within 10 minutes of the occurrence of the incident. The protest fee will be refunded if the appeal is upheld.

Appeals Committee: Before the commencement of the tournament, a three members appeals committee shall be formed by the Organizers.

Electronic Devices: All Electronic devices including any wrist watches are not allowed in the tournament hall. Players can bring their own chess clock.

Withdrawal: If any player absents himself / herself in any round without written intimation to Chief Arbiter, he / she will be treated as having withdrawn himself / herself.

Certificate: All the participants will get the State Level E-Certificate subject to completion of the event.

Registration & Payment: Players interested in playing this tournament must register their name before 30th August after payment of the entry fee. Players must send all details like name, AICF ID, FIDE ID, date of birth and payment screenshot to any of the number given below. Payment can be done through Google pay to the number +91 82490 77215. QR code will be shared shortly.

Further Information

Shri K K Sarma Tournament Director +91 82490 77215

Shri Lalbihari Behera Joint Secretary (GDCA) +91 94383 52703

SNA Binayak Rath Arbiter +91 96682 55638

SNA Bishnu Purohita Arbiter +91 87632 29546

IA Bhabesh Mohanty Chief Arbiter

Thank You







