Top 3
ChampionTapan Badamundi1868Gajapati8.5/9.0
Runner-upHarshit Ranjan Sahu1890Cuttack8.5/9.0
ThirdShrihan Sabat1752Ganjam7.0/9.0

Finally, the 12th KT Global School All Odisha Open FIDE Rated Chess Tournament was concluded with valedictory-cum-prize distribution ceremony at KT Global School on 15 April at 17:00 hrs. Chief Guest Rtn. Yagyansis Mohapatra, District Governor 2024-25, of Rotary International District 3262 gave away the prizes to winners. Other distinguished Guest of honours Mr. Somdutt Behura, Chairman, KTGS & IIG Group, Rtn. Pradeep Kumar Nayak, District Associate, UTI Mutual Fund, cum, Past President, Rotary Club of Shri Jagannath Dham., Rtn. Kailash Chandra Behera, President 2024-25, Rotary Club of Shri Jagannath Dham., Er. Debabrata Bhatta, Secretary, All Odisha Chess Association, Mr. Prashant Kumar Puhan, Director of Sports, IIG Sports Academy, Dr. Deep Khare, Director Principal, KT Global School also present on the dias.

The Chief Arbiter of the tournament was IA Jyoti Shankar Nanda, ably assisted by IA Tapas Kumar Mohanty, IA Anupam Bhattacharjee, SNA Bighneswar Joshi, SNA Swarupamayee Dash.

Organised by KT Global School

Venue: KT Global School, Barunei Temple Road, Khordha.

Date: 11th to 15th April 2024

Normal Entry fee: (FREE for GMs/WGMs/IMs/WIM) ₹ 600 (Six hundred only). Please note entry fee is valid till 5thApril 2024. Thereafter late fee of ₹ 200 (Two hundred only) along with entry fee will be entertained after 5th April 2024. LAST DATE OF REGISTRATION 9th April 2024.

Total Prize Fund: 1,20,000/-

90 Minutes plus 30 second increment from move 1.

Registration: Jyoti Sankar Nanda (76090 99886)
Accommodation: Miss Itee Pradhan (80930 52050)