The All India Civil Services Chess Tournament 2023 has been inaugurated today (11th March 2023) at Vinswanath Anand, International Chess Hall, KIIT University, Bhubaneswar which is organised by Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports & Department of Sports, Odisha. The event was inaugurated by the Chief Guest Honorable MP of Kandhmal Dr Achyuta Samanta, in presence of Joint Secretary, DSYS & Chairman, Organising Committee, AICS 2022-23 Shri Subhranshu Mishra and Convener, AICS 2022-23 Shri Atul Mishra, AICF Joint Secretary Ranjan Mohanty, IM Swayangsu Satyapragyan.

The event will be continued up to 19th March 2023 as Team & Individual. Total team (Men=32 & Women=14) are participating.

PositionMen Team
Champion RSB Chennai
1st Runner upRSB Mumbai
2nd Runner upCCSCSB Delhi
4thRSB Bhubaneswar
Men Team Chess Championship
PositionWomen Team
1st Runner upChhatisgarh
2nd Runner upAndhra Pradesh
Women Team Chess Championship
ChampionUtkal Ranjan SahooRSB Bhubaneswar7.5/9.0
Runner upSher SinghRSB Jaipur7.5/9.0
ThirdFM Soumya Ranjan MishraRSB Bhubaneswar7.0/9.0
FourthSudhir Kumar SinhaRSB Patna7.0/9.0
Men (Individual)
ChampionSudha P.Kerala8.5/9.0
Runner upAbhisikta PattnaikOdisha8.0/9.0
ThirdNayanthara R.Kerala7.0/9.0
FourthRanjana Pooja YadavChhatisgarh7.0/9.0
Women (Individual)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *