In the interest of players, AOCA is extending the last date of receiving emails up to 6.00 P.M. on 24.01.2023 from interested players to apply to AOCA email id ( for taking part in the forthcoming National Team Championship 2023. The selection of players will be made on the basis of higher ELO ratings of players as on 1st January 2023.

The list of applicants will be published on the AOCA webpage on 25.01.2023, and out of the applicants, the first five higher-rated players will be part of the AOCA official team to participate in the National Team Chess Championship 2023. However, if adequate players other than the official team members are interested, they will be given a chance to form their own group and participate in the said chess championship at their own cost. Such players’ information with group members should be intimated to AOCA through email latest by 6.00 P.M. on 26.01.2023.

Secretary, AOCA

Final List for National Team Chess Championship from Odisha

25 Jan 2023 | 19:30 P.M.

AOCAFIDE IDNameRatingDistrict
2605028698IM Sidhanta Mohapatra2352Bhadrak
3995034566Utkal Ranjan Sahoo (C)2333Puri
61835017152CM Rajesh Nayak2184Puri
63735043943Nilsu Pattnayak1956Cuttack
135846623574Tapan Badamundi1736Gajapati
AOCAFIDE IDNameRatingDistrict
3675046556CM Aparajita Gochhikar (C)1739Puri
2315072573Samaraki Mohanty1727Kendrapara
1825066484Akankhya Kabi1541Khordha
1815063108Adyasha Pattnaik1463Cuttack

Odisha Team secured 7th position & received ₹ 20,000/- (Twenty thousand only)


Odisha Women Team secured 7th position & received ₹ 20,000/- (Twenty thousand only)