Organized by: Koraput District Chess Association & Kalinga Sports Foundation

Venue: Sarvodaya Complex, Koraput

Date: 08 & 09 April 2023

Entree Fee: ₹ 300/- (Rupees three hundred only.)

Eligible: Players should be born on or after 1st January 2006.

Entry will be closed at 10.00 P.M. on 07th April 2023. Strictly, no entry will be entrained after that, failing which a player may not pair for the 1st Round. Decision of Chief Arbiter will be final and binding to all.

State Qualifier:

The top (2) players from Open & Girls category will be selected to represent Odisha State in the forthcoming National U-17 at Jalander, Punjab from 1st – 09th May, 2023.

The Odisha State (U-17) OPEN & GIRLS Chess Championships 2023 concluded with Valedictory ceremony-cum-Prize Distribution, at 04:30 P.M. on 09th April 2023 at the Sarvodaya Complex, Koraput. Top 2 players from both categories (OPEN & GIRLS) will represent Odisha in forthcoming National Under 17 Chess Championship 2023, starting from 01st  to 09th April 2022 at Jalander, Punjab.

GIRLS Category:

Champion: Pritisha Mitra, Puri 5.0 points Trophy + Rs.1,500/-

Runner-up: Seema Purty, Koraput 5.0 points Trophy + Rs.1,000/-

OPEN Category:

Champion: Ayushman Mohanty, Puri 6.0 points Trophy + Rs.1,500/-

Runner-up: Himanshu Sekhar Pradhan, Puri, 5.0 points Trophy + Rs.1,000/-

The following Guests were present on the dais to give away the prizes.

Chief Guest Sri Raghuram Padal, MLA, Koraput & Chairman, Planning Board, Koraput; Guest of Honour Sri GC Mohapatra, President, AOCA; Mera Parida, Social Worker; Sri Rabi Satapathy, Lecturer, Koraput; Chief Arbiter IA Bhabesh Mohanty; Sri Chittaranjan Bag, Kalinga Sports Foundation; Shri Lalatendu Pratap Deo, President, Koraput District Chess Association & Sri Pradeep Kumar Mohanty, Secretary, Koraput District Chess Association.

National Participants (Girls)

SlFIDE IDNameRatingDistrictRankScore
125187660Pritisha Mitra1046Puri615.0
20Seema Purty0Khordha714.5

National Participants (Open)

SlFIDE IDNameRatingDistrictRankScore
125926586Ayushman Mohanty1499Puri646.0
248712949Himanshu Sekhar Pradhan0Puri1124.5