speakers, speaker, training-414559.jpg

On behalf of All India Chess Federation, All Orissa Chess Association is organizing a Senior National Arbiters Seminar at Hotel Apsara, Sambalpur Odisha from 21-22 May 2023.  

The Seminar and Examination will be held at Hotel Apsara, V.S.S Marg, Sambalpur, Odisha 768001 from 21 May 23 (0900 hrs) to 22 May 23 (1800 hrs).

Interested persons, who have completed 17 years of age is required to fill the below Google Form before 5 pm of 05th May 23. (Entry closed)


There will be a fee of Rs. 4000/- to undergo the seminar and examination and the same can be paid online https://aicf.in/other-payments/. Fill the Google Form only after making the payment as you need to mention the Order ID. In case you face difficulty in online mode payment gateway, you can use the
mentioned Bank Account of AICF to make the payment and need to mention UTR/UPI number at Order ID place of Google Form.

Account No: 432422331
Branch Name: New Delhi Main Branch, G 41 Connaught Place, New Delhi
IFS Code: IDIB000N022
Once all registrations for the seminar is done, the list will be forwarded to respective State Associations for their recommendation.

The seats are limited to 40 and will be based on first come first serve basis. The selected candidates will be intimated by email once the registration is date is over and the payment of the candidates not selected will be refunded at the earliest.

The course material (Arbiters’ Manual – 1 October 2022) will be provided at the venue. The selected participants are also recommended to download the same from the given link and be familiar with these topics:


Laws of Chess

Tiebreak regulations

Rating regulations

Swiss pairing

Arbiter regulations

Anti-Cheating regulations

Standards of Chess equipment

Competition rules

Basic ideas of title regulations

Participants are required to make their own arrangements for stay and necessary arrangements will be made by the local organizers on payment basis.

For Assistance, please contact

1. Shri Bidhu Bhusan Mishra:  9437110548 (Secretary Sambalpur District Chess Association)

2. Shri Tapas Kumar Mohanty (I.A): 9437753555

3. Shri Nihar Ranjan Sasmal (I.A):  8249617893

4. Shri Debabrata Bhatta: 9437093970 (Secretary A.O.C.A.)

1A Janki Rao10-04-1982Andaman & Nicobar Islands
2Neeraj Tamuk16-06-1972Arunachal Pradesh
3Rajeshwari Dhruwanshi15-06-1983Chhatisgarh
4Hema Nageshwar06-12-1983Chhatisgarh
5Niraj Suresh Kumar Patel13-03-1993Gujarat
6Ashok Kumar Singh13-03-1971Jharkhand
7Arun Kumar16-02-1994Jharkhand
8O P Yadav01-07-1958Madhya Pradesh
9Rajesh Prajapati30-06-1964Madhya Pradesh
10Anshul Ajay Nagarkar15-01-2000Maharashtra
11Dr Pravin Joshi 27-05-1965Maharashtra
12Sandeep Samantaray14-01-1974Odisha
13Dillip Kumar Rana16-07-2012Odisha
14Satyabrat Kar22-12-1982Odisha
15Santosh Kumar Mishra27-06-1981Odisha
16Swarupamayee Dash28-06-1986Odisha
17Sanjib Kumar Mohanta29-04-1978Odisha
18Abhisek Acharya06-04-1997Odisha
19Shyamu Hembram01-06-1975Odisha
20Abinash Sahu19-06-1994Odisha
21Priybrata Panda18-04-1972Odisha
22Debendra Joshi28-12-1981Odisha
23Muktikanta Mohapatra24-04-1961Odisha
24Lalat Keshari Samal18-12-1988Odisha
25Bighneswar Joshi 19-05-1964Odisha
26Prasanna Kumar Nayak 01-06-1973Odisha
27Chandranshu Chattopadhyay10-11-1982West Bengal
28Sayak Chakraborty19-11-1993West Bengal
29Pritam Kumar Ghosh 21-09-1981West Bengal
30Debabrata Bhatta04-01-1969Odisha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *