Smaraki Champion & Yashita Runner up in Women Championship.

The Odisha State WOMEN Chess Championship 2022 concluded with Valedictory ceremony-cum-Prize Distribution, at 05:00 P.M. on 16th November 2022 at RMD Degree College, Patia, Bhubaneswar. Top 4 players will represent Odisha in forthcoming National MPL 48th National Women Chess Championship 2022, starting from 26th December to 05th January 2022 at Kolhapur, Maharashtra.

The Chief Guest Mrs. Adisha Mohanty, Convenor, “Beti Bachao Beti Padhao”; Guest of Honour Debabrata Bhatta, Hony. Secretary, All Odisha Chess Association; Sri Basudev Bhatta, Social Activist; Prashant Rout, Principal, Raja Madhusudan Dev Degree College gave away the prizes.

National Participation & Results

Adyasha PattnaikCuttack4.5/1178
CM Aparajita GochhikarPuri6.0/1144

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *